Miniboat Open House 2020

Join us for a virtual Miniboat Open House to learn more about Educational Passages, hear some of the recent stories of miniboat travels around the world, and talk with us about how you can integrate the program in or out of the classroom this fall. If you are not available at this time but interested, please contact us to schedule a one-on-one meetingĀ 

Event details

  • August 11, 2020
  • 11 am PT | 2 pm ET | 6 pm GMT
  • Via ZOOM Meeting

Register here

There is no fee to participate, but please complete the following form if you are interested in attending. After submitting the form, you will receive an email with the event details, including how to connect to the Zoom conference. See you then!

Building and Preparing

We'll share ideas on how you can build a boat while maintaining proper safety protocols and social distancing. After all, the miniboats are almost 6 feet long already!

Global Connections

Learn about recent connections the miniboats have made so far in 2020, from floating down the Columbia River, to cruising down the coast of Maine, to travelling halfway across the world.

Tracking

We'll show you how you can track miniboats at sea online and also in person with our map templates and other resources.

Finding Your Connection

We can also help connect you to one of the 145 miniboats currently scattered around the world. Some need a little TLC, but all of them have a story to share. There are many opportunities for learning this fall and we'll share some of our ideas with you.

This is the Sacred Heart Star of the Sea Miniboat with students at a classroom in Australind, Western Australia. At this Open House you'll hear how it got there, and how you can start your very own global adventure with your students in and out of the classroom!